Port names finalists for Bill Wyatt position

(Updated) The Port commission has announced the following three finalists for the position of executive director.

Share this article!

Jonathan Daniels, Executive Director and CEO, Mississippi State Port Authority 

Stephanie Dawson, Chief Operation Officer, Port Authority of New York & New Jersey

Curtis Robinhold, Deputy Executive Director, Port of Portland 

The three finalists were selected by a Port Commission advisory group that included community leaders Andrew Colas (Colas Construction), Andrea Durbin (Oregon Environmental Council), Katherine Lam (Bambuza), and John Mohlis (former Oregon State Building and Construction Trades Council).

ORIGINAL STORY, Friday, April 7:

On Monday April 10, the 9-member Port Commission will announce the names of finalists in line to replace Executive Director Bill Wyatt, media relations manager Steve Johnson said.

Johnson said he was informed this morning about the commission’s decision. Once the names are released, the port will open a two-week public comment period.

Contacted by phone, commission vice president Tom Chamberlain declined to comment on the selection process.

Executive director Bill Wyatt will retire in June. He has served in the role since 2001. 

Wyatt’s second in command, Curtis Robinhold, is expected to be a candidate for the job.

An executive search firm in California was tapped in January to help with the search process. Wyatt currently earns $418,419 a year, according to a report in the Oregonian.

We will update this story as more information becomes available.